Young Research Groups

The SFB 1381 supports highly talented young scientist. Two young research groups which are lead by excellent young scientists are included in the SFB 1381 as independent principle investigators.

Young Research Group Leader

Dr. Valérie Hilgers

Group leader at Max Planck Institute of Immunobiology and Epigenetics

Received ERC starting grant in 2018

Principal Investigator in SFB 1381, project B2

Prof. Dr. Nora Vögtle

Professor at the Center of Molecular Biology, University Heidelberg (ZMBH)

Emmy-Noether group leader, University of Freiburg, 2016 – 2021

Principal Investigator in SFB 1381, project B4

Extended Board Member of the SFB 1381

Jun. Prof. Dr. David Haselbach

Junior Professor at the Institute of Physical Chemistry, University of Freiburg

Group leader at the Research Institute of Molecular Pathology (IMP), Vienna, Austria

Associated Investigator in SFB 1381, project AI02